Tags

,

I think, never in the history, the president of the USA had such a legacy like that of George W. Bush. The “Bushism” has become a phenomenon in the media. I found some of them on BBC News. But I quote here only my favourites.

“Too many good docs are getting out of the business. Too many OB/GYN’s aren’t able to practice their love with women all across the country.”
Poplar Bluff, Missouri, 6 September, 2004

“Those who enter the country illegally violate the law.”
Tucson, Arizona, 28 November, 2005

“And truth of the matter is, a lot of reports in Washington are never read by anybody. To show you how important this one is, I read it, and [Tony Blair] read it.”
On the publication of the Baker-Hamilton Report, Washington DC, 7 December, 2006

I believe the intelligence report on Iraq was one of those “a lot of reports in Washington”. The world would have been different, if “anybody” had read it, too.

source: The ‘misunderestimated’ president?
Technorati Tags: , ,

Powered by ScribeFire.